The Great 365 Days of Hats Project
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day 87: University of North Carolina Tarheels ‘Franchise’

 

While I know that the UNC Tarheels won the NCAA Men’s Basketball Championship a couple of days ago, I’m only just getting around to wearing this hat today because it took me this long to dig it out of the basement.  I’ve been meaning to sort out what hats are upstairs and which ones go down in storage for a while, and I just got around to that today.  Since this hat was in the bin, I thought I’d wear it today before the bins went back down.

I didn’t exactly buy this hat because I like UNC.  I bought it because at the time my brother Craig lived in North Carolina.  I didn’t think anyone would recognize a UNC-Greensboro (he lived in Greensboro) hat, so I got this UNC Tarheels hat.  Of course only about 2 months later he decided to move to Florida, but oh well.  Don’t expect me to go buying a Florida hat, though… I pretty much hate every team in Florida.  I guess I could see myself in a Rays hat, but that’s it.

This is a nice looking hat, mostly due to the UNC colors.  Navy blue and “Carolina” blue go together very well, and that Carolina sky blue is just a gorgeous color all on its own.  This hat has the UNC interlocking NC logo on the front, and the “tarheel” foot logo on the back.

About the only other times I have worn this hat was to Allman Brothers concerts, because for some reason the Allman Brothers always make me think of North Carolina.  Weird.

No Responses to “Day 87: University of North Carolina Tarheels ‘Franchise’”

Leave a comment