The Great 365 Days of Hats Project
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day 90: Buffalo Bisons Home (????-????)

 

For the few Bisons hats I’ve done, you may be noticing a theme.  That theme is that I have absolutely no idea what years they wore what hats.  For Major League teams, if I don’t know it off the top of my head I have plenty of places on the Internet where I can look it up.  For minor league teams, however, there doesn’t seem to be that kind of resource.  So it’s all hit and miss.

I do know the Bisons wore this hat at home when I moved back from Cleveland to Buffalo, so that would have been around 1999 or 2000.  I am pretty sure they wore it for a couple of years after that, before the switch to black.  I really think this is my all time favorite Bisons hat.  I always loved this green color, because it was unique.  Not too many baseball teams use green as a primary color.  Also I liked the slanting B logo, before the swooshing baseball was added for later incarnations of this hat.  The minor league baseball logo is on the back.

I guess I didn’t ever find a lot of opportunity to wear a Bisons hat, but I really wanted this hat because it was from Buffalo, and because I liked the green.  And on the plus side, it has always looked pretty good on me, I think.

No Responses to “Day 90: Buffalo Bisons Home (????-????)”

Leave a comment