The Great 365 Days of Hats Project
Just another WordPress.com weblog

Day 362: Cleveland Indians Alternate (2002-2007), Part II

Not that I would expect any of you to remember, but way back on Day 5 of this blog, January 16, 2009, I blogged this hat.  Not THIS hat, but the other one I bought at the same time.  This particular hat is my “backup” and it has never been outside of the plastic bag it was shipped in until I took these photos.  It is now back in it’s bag for safe keeping.

This hat is navy blue and 100% wool, sized 7 3/4.  The front has the Indians alternate logo, complete with silver outline stitching, that was used from 2002 to 2007.  They still use a version of this hat, but the silver is long gone.  The back has the MLB batter logo done in red, white and silver.

I can’t believe it has been so long between these hats, considering they were bought at the same time.  It’s the first and only time I have bought two of the exact same hat on the same online purchase, just because I’m crazy enough to want a backup hat.  On the plus side, the hat from day 5 has gotten lots of wear it never would have gotten had I not known I had this baby safely tucked away.

No Responses to “Day 362: Cleveland Indians Alternate (2002-2007), Part II”

Leave a Reply

